About Microsoft

Founded in 1975, Microsoft Corporation is a world leader in the production of software, the provision of services and the development of Internet technologies for personal computers and servers. Microsoft's capitalization is today more than 210 billion US dollars, and its trademark is one of the most expensive and famous in the world.

The range of software products includes desktop and network operating systems, server applications for client-server environments, desktop business applications and office applications for users, interactive programs and games, tools for working on the Internet, various tools for developing applications. The company's products include interactive (online) services, books on computer topics, as well as peripheral equipment for computers. A significant proportion of the activity is research activities in the field of the development of new electronic technologies, including computer, television and mobile systems.

Microsoft has been operating in Belarus since October 2011. His priorities are software promotion, partner network development, software product introduction, replication and localization of advanced solutions, as well as the development of a national information technology market.

О компании Microsoft

 

Основанная в 1975 году, корпорация Microsoft является мировым лидером в производстве программного обеспечения, предоставлении услуг и разработке Интернет-технологий для персональных компьютеров и серверов. Капитализация Microsoft составляет на сегодня более 210 миллиардов долларов США, а его товарный знак является одним из самых дорогих и известных в мире.

В спектр программных продуктов входят настольные и сетевые операционные системы, серверные приложения для клиент-серверных сред, настольные бизнес-приложения и офисные приложения для пользователей, интерактивные программы и игры, средства для работы в сети Интернет, различные инструментарии для разработки приложений. К продуктам компании относятся интерактивные (online) услуги, книги по компьютерной тематике, а также периферийное оборудование для компьютеров. Существенную долю активности составляет исследовательская деятельность в области разработки новых электронных технологий, включая компьютерные, теле- и мобильные системы.

В Беларуси представительство Microsoft действует с октября 2011 года. Его приоритетными задачами являются продвижение программного обеспечения, развитие партнерской сети, внедрение программных продуктов, реплицирование и локализация передовых решений, а также развитие национального рынка информационных технологий.